Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Marc tutors in Madison, WI

Marc R.

Private tutor in Madison, WI

5Marc R.

18 reviews

Education

Michigan State University - Bachelors, Journalism , Broadview University - Masters, Marketing , UW-Madison - Masters, Curriculum and Instruction

Experience

I've always loved writing. I was always writing poems and short stories throughout my primary and secondary education careers. When I went on to Michigan State University to study journalism, I embraced my writing assignments while other students looked at them as chores. I had the opportunity as an undergraduate to intern for Detroit newspaper, freelance as a journalist for daily papers in Michigan and Wisconsin, and write for weekly newspapers as well. I was even recognized with awards by the Society of Professional Journalists. After getting my first experience as a tutor of writing, I discovered my love for helping others develop their skills, and I'm now pursuing tutoring clients. I enjoy tutoring students by providing sessions that are interesting, productive, and friendly. I encourage students to embrace incorrect answers as opportunities to identify where they need help. I enjoy helping students develop self-sufficient learning skills like critical thinking and problem-solving. I also help students with time management and organization so large workloads and difficult subjects become more manageable. I'm excited to tutor students in reading, writing, computer literacy, business, business ethics, adult literacy, creative writing, business writing, grammar, English, essays, persuasive writing, public speaking, journalism, Spanish, vocabulary, and others. In my spare time, I like to blog, write short stories, swim, camp, play video games, spend time with friends, practice graphic design, play with my dog, and more.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Outside of tutoring, I like to hang with my dog, play videogames (Xbox One, PS4, and Nintendo Switch), watch Netflix and Hulu ("The Office" and "30 Rock" are two of my favorite marathons), swim in the summer, sing in the car, stay current with technology and gadgets, and listen to short story podcasts.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!