Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Bebe tutors in Madison, WI

Bebe

Private tutor in Madison, WI

Bebe53

3 reviews

Education

I have had experience tutoring all subjects at the k-12 level, as I was a homebound instructor at one point and worked with students who had IEP's. I have BA in English, BA in Geology with minor in Geography (GIS/Remote Sensing courses), some Graduate work in Education (Secondary concentration),training in organizational leadership by federal program. 15 years non-academic work with companies such as Microsoft and organizations such as NOAA and Tier 1 universities. Extensive tutoring and teaching background in k-12 courses, and lower division college Geology, Environmental Studies & Geography. I love being an educator and love the earth and space sciences. I find it easy to share and explain nature and science - to all age groups! As Einstein is quoted as saying "Everything should be made as simple as possible, but not simpler!" "Any intelligent fool can make things bigger, more complex, and more violent. It takes a touch of genius -- and a lot of courage -- to move in the opposite direction."

Experience

Open to tutoring all grades and all levels K-12. Over 15 years solid teaching/tutoring experience AND SUCCESS with students! Have worked at both high school and college levels in science and math, at several Universities and community colleges. Have also helped edit ESL Theses for students in the sciences (both MS and PhD.) At one University, I was even rated higher by students than tutors who had PhD's [in overall tutoring ability and success rate.] Also, 12 years work in industry, with companies such as Microsoft and organizations such as NOAA/NSF/NASA. Work experience at both Tier 1 universities and at community college levels, particular focus in lower division college Geology, Environmental Studies & Geography/GIS. Excellent success with students who are challenged by subject matter/content/language... Additionally, have worked as a college Admissions Coordinator at a Tier 1 research university.

Availability

Weekends at any time, Weekdays at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Formal training/certification as a tutor, an editor and also have had my own businesses. I have volunteered as a hiking guide in the Southwest,as a volunteer naturalist and community organizer. Have designed hikes for Open Lands programs (mostly astronomical and night themes). Also trained as Vet Tech. I love reading, hiking, traveling, rowing/canoeing, family & pets, Italian/French, Astronomy & Geology, Gardening & viticulture, the natural world, chess and have many other interests. Also have some background in sustainability planning and climate change research.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!