Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Dakota tutors in Madison, WI

Dakota H.

Private tutor in Madison, WI

Education

I am a sophomore at the University of Wisconsin, Madison. I'm double majoring in Biochemistry and Political Science. While I'm not entirely sure of future plans, I hope to combine the two fields and possibly go into environmental regulation or law. I my first three semesters at UW Madison I earned a 4.0 GPA and hope to maintain this!

Experience

I have taken the ACT four times, and scored (consecutively) 28, 30, 30, and a 32. I'm familiar with the ins and outs of the test from months of preparation, and can suggest helpful tips for dealing with time limits and tricky wording in questions. In high school I tutored younger students in science related areas, and loved helping students learn. I also understand the value of scoring well on the ACT, and the opportunities that come along with such a score. The last student I tutored gained three points when she retook the ACT. At UW Madison I have taken Chemistry 103 and 104, Organic Chemistry 343, Calculus 177 and 217, Biology 151 and 152, Spanish 203 and 204. I hope to use what I've learned in college to help other students get into, and ready to succeed at, their dream university.

Availability

Monday in the afternoon, Wednesday after 3PM, Friday in the morning, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

This year I am editor of a newspaper on campus, and I volunteer with the Wisconsin Women's Network and Race to Equity. In past semesters I taught Conversational English to Spanish Speaking students, and in return got a chance to practice my Spanish. I am a member at Hoofers, and hope to get rated on a few sailboats this semester! I love running and in the winter I snowboard. Traveling is one of my favorite things to do, and I have been to Italy, Mexico, Greece, Panama, Belize, and Ecuador. My trip to Ecuador was through a study abroad program at Madison, and I ended up doing two weeks of research in the Amazon Rainforest. Being a Badger, I enjoying going to football and basketball games.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!