Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Danielle tutors in Madison, WI

Danielle L.

Private tutor in Madison, WI

Education

I am currently a first semester masters student at the University of Wisconsin - Madison. I am pursuing my French masters degree with a concentration in Business. I received my undergraduate degree in French and International Studies, with a certificate in European Studies from the University of Wisconsin - Madison in 2016. I spent my junior year abroad in Aix-en-Provence, in the south of France, where I attended a French university and lived with a non-english speaking host family.

Experience

I have been taking French classes for nine years and spent last year studying abroad in Southern France, where I took all my classes in French. I have tutored middle and high school students in French and worked as a peer tutor for all subjects in high school. While abroad I tutored French students in English. I am at a C1 (advanced) level on the CEFR (Common European Framework of Reference for Languages) scale, graduated undergrad with a 3.8 GPA in French courses, scored a 4 on the French AP test, and scored 31/36 on the ACT. I have taken a variety of French language, literature, and culture courses, as well as linguistics, phonetics, and history courses, so I am very knowledgeable in how languages function and are structured. I am interested in being a tutor because I am passionate about French language and culture and am eager to pass the same passion on to French students at any level. I have benefited from tutors all throughout my education and hope to provide the same service to French learners.

Availability

Weekends at any time, Monday at any time, Wednesday after 4PM, Friday in the afternoon, Tues/Thurs after 5PM

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I love language and culture, specifically French, and traveling. In my free time I enjoy cooking, reading and spending time outdoors hiking and camping. I also like playing card games and board games and love playing golf. I am a huge Packer fan and love Badger football and basketball.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!