Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Julie tutors in Madison, WI

Julie S.

Private tutor in Madison, WI

Education

University of Wisconsin - Madison Graduate 2014, BA degree in Communication Arts-Radio, TV, Film & Environmental Studies

Experience

I have experience tutoring elementary math, reading and writing for first and second grade (ages 6-7) AP Environmental Science 4 AP English Language 4 AP English Literature 4 AP Psychology 4 AP NSL 3 AP Studio Art - Photography 5 I want to be a tutor because I have always had a passion for learning and helping others. I am a patient person by nature, so it has always been a gratifying experience helping others develop and learn the skills needed to succeed at their own pace. In addition, I would love the opportunity to tutor so that I can further develop and improve my communication skills. I hope to teach English abroad in the future, so working on effective communication through tutoring will be a beneficial experience.

Availability

Weekdays in the morning, Weekdays after 6PM, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

Just a little info about myself…I graduated from UW-Madison in May with a Bachelors Degree in Environmental Studies and Communication Arts. As a lover of the outdoors, my current part-time position as a Special Events Coordinator at the Madison Parks Department has been a great way to engage with the community and see all the amazing activities the city has to offer for its residents. I nanny as well in the afternoons for a family with four kids (ages 6, 7, 10 & 13), three chickens and one dog. Beyond caring for the family, I am their go-to organizer when things get a little messy around the house…which is usually every day. In my spare time, I love to search for new recipes, practice yoga, and dabble in photography. Nothing makes me happier than a good laugh, a clean space and a peanut butter banana sandwich. I grew up with an art teacher as a mother, so I am naturally more comfortable engaging kids in creative activities and ways of learning that aren’t technology related.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!