Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Benjamin tutors in Madison, WI

Benjamin W.

Private tutor in Madison, WI

Education

BSc Biostatistics, MSc in applied statics, GPA equivalent of an A (in the New Zealand system it is between an A and an A+)

Experience

Hi there I am currently available to tutor statistics on a casual basis. I have experience teaching at an undergraduate level as well as tutoring grad students with more advanced problems. Also, I am well versed in R and ArcGIS and can tutor in these as well. I can help anyone ranging from undergraduate students wanting to boost their grades in statistics classes to grad students and researchers wanting to get through their data analysis. Feel free to drop me a line and we can get you on track with your statistics. My teaching style prioritizes developing an intuitive understanding of the subject material combined with disequilibration style mental workouts as pushing your brain to the limit every once and a while encourages faster long term learning. While learning statistics can be challenging it needn't be any more stressful than learning to paint with Bob Ross :) My experiences/qualifications: BSc in Biostatistics MSc in Statistics and software development Two semesters tutoring 100/200 level statistics and GIS (Class sizes of 5-30 students). Student ratings have consistently been excellent (my worst rating to date is "good") and my students have typically scored above the average. R and C# programming (some experience with Python, Matlab, and Vb) Neural networks and machine learning Generalized Linear models and frequentest methods ("regular" statistics) Molecular analysis (phylogenetics, phylogeography, sequence analysis, etc) Years of helping grad students and undergrads with stats problems :)

Availability

Weekends after 6PM, Weekdays after 10AM

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 1 hour away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

I'm more of a tinkerer - I like to play around with making software, building my computer, and other projects. When I'm not doing that I'm playing dad to a couple of rabbits.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!