Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Evan tutors in Madison, WI

Evan P.

Private tutor in Madison, WI

Education

University of Wisconsin-Madison - 2014 Major: Kinesiology Exercise-Movement Science Minor: Leadership GPA: 3.5 / 4.0

Experience

• 5+ years tutoring experience in both individual & group settings • Tutored young children (Schools of Hope Program) ages 4-7 in Reading and Math • Tutored High School students Math SAT Preparation for 1 year • Individual tutoring for general science courses with an emphasis on Chemistry for 2 years • Facilitated / tutored small group sessions for UW-Madison students taking intermediate Organic Chemistry in an organization called the Peer Learning Association • SAT Score: 1990 / 2400 -- Math 700 • ACT Score: 30 Composite • I enjoy tutoring because it allows me to aid students in being successful in their courses and preparing for tests. Each students' experience is different but I feel that my personal experience with the material and understanding how to approach learning the material can help each and every student I tutor become successful in their work. I like to incorporate study strategies, relaxation and socratic questioning to truly engage my students and allow them to understand the material they are trying to learn by answering the Why questions and teaching me back. My rigorous coursework as a science major, Pre-Medical student has in no way been an easy route but it is one that I have learned how to systematically approach and excel at without becoming too overwhelmed and I would like to share my experiences to ease students minds that they too can achieve their academic goals with the right mindset and approach.

Availability

Weekends at any time, Mon/Wed/Fri in the afternoon, Tues/Thurs at any time

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I am originally from Piermont, New York before coming out to school in Madison, WI, however, Madison is a place that I can happily call home now. I am a sportsman which explains my love for human-movement science and Kinesiology. I enjoy being outdoors, running, cycling and hiking as well as playing basketball. I am a major foodie and love to explore new restaurants & cuisines and am currently in the works of creating a food blog of personal recipe favorites and creations. I also am an avid traveler and am always ready to pick up and check out a foreign destination. I am extremely easy going and patient, a motivated and hard-working student and enjoy sharing experiences and helping others. To read a bit about my interests check out my blog at: https://medium.com/@prawdafoods

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!