Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Angela tutors in Madison, WI

Angela F.

Private tutor in Madison, WI


I am a PhD student in Sociology who also holds a MS degree in Population Health Science. My undergraduate degree is in Psychology and Health Science. My current GPA is around 3.8, and the same was true for my undergraduate career. I was recently awarded the Graduate Student Peer Mentor Award for my skills and dedication in mentoring both undergraduate and graduate students at the UW-Madison.


I have been tutoring/teaching/coaching for more than 10 years. I tutor primarily in statistics, Stata programming, biology, psychology, and sociology, and also in writing, resume craft, and interview preparation. Lastly, I am an alumni interviewer for Brandeis University and can guide students through the college application process and selecting the best school for them (based on personality, values, goals, financial considerations). What students say about general subject tutoring: "I definitely would not have done as well if I did not have your help. You were easy to understand and explained the concepts in a good were always able to find a way to explain it in a way that I understood." - Rachel L. What students say about statistics tutoring: "I could not have succeeded in stats without your help, you made working through problems easier and more doable. You were worth every penny! You were...easy to talk to and provided great support and help." - Anna C. “You were easy to understand and you were very flexible when it came to scheduling…statistics was more enjoyable working with you because of the time you took to help me figure out exactly what needed to be done. The sessions weren’t rushed and yet they were still very efficient with regards to the amount of work being done.” - Courtland H. My students are my priority. I tailor my teaching to the student, working first to identify how each student learns best and then to use materials and explanations that will help the student fully grasp the material (and even enjoy learning it!). If the best materials for a particular students needs are not available through their course, I will create the needed materials or find them. Additionally, outside regular tutoring hours, I make myself available via phone to answer shorter questions that may pop up between sessions.


Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge


I dance Argentine Tango, West Coast Swing, Lindy, and a variety of others in my free time. I am outgoing, engaging, and relate well to students of all ages. My greatest skills related to tutoring include connecting with people in ways that help me to understand their needs and preferences (sometimes helping them to understand their own needs and preferences along the way) and individualizing learning to fit identified needs (no student learns the same!)

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!