Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Brandon tutors in Madison, WI

Brandon H.

Private tutor in Madison, WI

5Brandon H.

1 review

Education

*B.S. Physics from University of MA, Amherst. Commonwealth Honors College. *Graduated with 3.8 Physics GPA and Honors with Great Distinction. *Worked at the National Institutes of Health as a research fellow for 2 years in Biological Physics. *Recipient of NIH Training Grant in Molecular Biophysics. *Currently enrolled in a graduate program at the University of Wisconsin-Madison. Doug Weibel Lab.

Experience

What I will do for you: Our first meeting will be used to develop a simple, yet effective academic plan to accomplish your goals. We will discuss your weaknesses, strengths, and problem areas first and move forward from there. If the subject is physics, for example, I would like to know how the student is studying the book and problems, and develop a plan for the student so that they can eventually become an effective independent learner. Each week, I will devise a progress report for parents or the student. This is so we can discuss your growth and take an opportunity to talk about new or persisting problem areas. The tutoring plan will evolve from tutor/tutee communication. Below are some of my experiences with tutoring and teaching: *Tutored for two years at the collegiate level for intro and intermediate Physics and Math courses. *Instructed a supplemental component to an E&M physics course twice a week for a year. *Undergraduate TA for two physics courses. Overall, I've always had a passion for teaching and helping others learn. I often find myself helping friends and family with coursework because I enjoy explaining concepts and finding better ways to articulate complex ideas. I am a patient tutor with hundreds of hours of experience.

Availability

Weekdays after 5PM, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 20 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I enjoy running, reading, and learning. I love pets (dogs and cats equally). Love birds too!

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!