Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Matt tutors in Madison, WI

Matt P.

Private tutor in Madison, WI

Education

Sophomore Majoring in both Finance and Economics with mathematics emphasis at the University of Wisconsin-Madison

Experience

I currently tutor locally in an array of different subjects and test preparation. I received a composite score of 33 on the ACT on my first attempt as well as receiving National Scholar Honors from the College Board, which is its highest student honors. I have a vast amount of experience preparing for and passing advanced placement courses from calculus to economics to environmental science. I passed each advanced placement course I took with a score of five out of five on each test. I understand how the tests operate and what one needs to understand in order to pass. I love being a tutor because it allows me to share my passions with developing students. As I moved through high school, great educators shaped me and pushed me to become the successful student I am today and I would love to be able to help the next generation of students succeed. I have taken a vast array of mathematics courses from elementary algebra to calculus three and linear algebra. In addition, I have worked through elementary and intermediate economics courses and am well versed in the underlying theory behind elementary and intermediate economics courses. My degree pursuits here at UW-Madison has allowed me to expand my understandings in mathematics and economics.

Availability

Any day at any time, Monday after 5PM, Tuesday in the evening, Wednesday after 5PM, Thursday after 12 Noon, Sunday after 3PM

Can Meet

Up to 20 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I am an avid Wisconsin sports fan for the Badgers, Bucks, and Packers. In addition, I love basketball and soccer because I played them competitively throughout high school. I also love spending time on local lakes and participating in watersports such as wake boarding and wake surfing. Away from sports, I love hanging out with my friends and a good game of cards.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!